Skip to content

Chakras mediation: heal body

Support center

How to meditate with Chakras meditation app?

  1. Open the Chakra Meditation app. Click on your chosen chakra to start meditation music. You could also set the duration of music playing for your meditation. Take some time to notice the colour of your chosen Chakra and focus your gaze on its Yantra (visual image).
  2. Sit down in a comfortable position. If you sit in a chair with a straight back, then put your feet on the floor. If your feet don’t reach the floor, then use an extra blanket or pillow for feet support. Sit close to the back of the chair and straighten your spine. If you sit in a kneeling position, consider using pillows or a blanket to keep your hips above the knees.
    • You might feel as if the weight of your upper body is centred on top of your hips. Straighten the neck, drop down the shoulders. You might feel as if your breastbone is widened. Look forward and slightly down, feel the space between your chin and the breastbone. Relax your face: chin, cheeks and the space between your eyebrows. Finally, you might feel the weight equally distributed: belly and upper body above the hips, heart and shoulders above the belly, neck above the heart, the weight of the head on top of the neck.
  3. Start noticing your breath pattern: Inhale, then Exhale. Inhale, then exhale. Start introducing a small pause on top of your exhalation. The music will help you relax further. You could also close your eyes
  4. Bring your attention along the vertical line of 7 chakras inside your body, moving the focus from bottom to top. First, try to locate each chakra internally, using your physical body sensations as a guide. You might feel the energy moving inside your body in the form of tickling or changing temperature. Breath into each point, relax the muscle around it and drop the tension. Spend several breathing cycles at each point, and move to the next step whenever you feel it.
    • ❤️ Start with the navel (Root chakra or Muladhara). You might want to focus on sensations of your lower body and feet touching the floor, your sitting bones touching the chair. Move your internal gaze at the space in between your hips, at the base of your spine.
    • 🧡 Continue to the point below the belly (Svadhisthana). Move your inner attention slightly above the hips. Svadhastana’s centre is around the reproductive organs.
    • 💛 Move your focus to the point above the belly (Solar Plexus or Manipura). Breath into your belly.
    • 💚 Move your attention to the heart (Anahata). Feel your breastbone to expand with the movement of your breath.
    • 💙 Continue to the throat (Vishuddha). Here, you might focus on the sound of the breathing, how the air moves from the nose to the throat and down.
    • 💜 Move your attention to the point between your eyebrows (Ajna). Relax the muscles of your eyelids.
    • 🤍 Focus your attention on the point on top of your head (Sahasrara). Feel the weight of your head resting on top of your spine.
  5. Now, bring back your attention to your chosen chakra centre inside your body. Spend several more breathing cycles focusing on this point. You could use mobile app as a visual help: notice the colour of the chakra, focus your gaze on the Yantra, or a visual image of the chosen Chakra.
  6. Finish with a deep inhale and a deep exhale.
  7. Try to establish a regular chakra meditation practice. 

What are Seven chakras?

A chakra is a Sanskrit word that means a wheel” or “a disc”. Chakras are said to be the energy centres. They are located on a vertical line between the base of the spine and the top of the head within the human body. There are seven main chakras along this line. Chakras regulate the flow of the life energy (“prana”) within the body. They act as a bridge between the physical and spiritual realms. 

  • 🔴 Root Chakra or Muladhara 
  • 🟠 Sacral Chakra or Svadhishthana
  • 🟡 Solar Plexus Chakra or Manipura
  • 🟢 Heart Chakra or Anahata
  • 🔵 Throat Chakra or Vishuddha
  • 🟣 Third Eye Chakra or Ajna
  • ⚪ Crown Chakra or Sahasrara

When Prana, or life energy, flows unobstructed through these energy centres, your body, mind, and soul would be  in coordination and in good health. The obstruction to this flow of energy could potentially lead to a deterioration in the overall well-being.

How does chakra healing through meditation & breathing work?

Chakra healing means a release of the tension or the internal resistance that exists within the subtle body in order to restore the healthy energy flow. When life energy, or prana, is moving through the body, chakras are activated. Regular meditation practice leads to the chakra healing, by removing the energy blockages within the subtle body. 

In Sanskrit, “prana” means life energy and “yama” means control. The practice of pranayama then means breathing exercises and patterns that allow you to come in contact with your life energy. A regular breathing meditation practice calms the mind, improves sleep, treats anxiety and improves cognitive functions. There are many different breathing techniques and meditation traditions, but this app uses Chakras as a focal points for meditation. 

Let us know your thoughts and feedback about the app

You agree to receive email communication from us by submitting this form and understand that your contact information will be stored with us.